SK450 FPV Tricopter conversion

Hey guys,

After I crashed my SK450 Dead Cat a couple of moths back, I haven’t been able to get hold of spare from HK, so I decided to use the broken arm for a tricopter.

I used the original S450 center plates, and here we are ! Yaw mech is absolutely a 5-min design, not upto hard flying, but OK for FPV bashing around. I’m gonna do some practice flying on this before I start FPV on my *new platform*. Keep on the lookout!!

DSC_0273 DSC_0274 DSC_0280 DSC_0282

 

2 responses to “SK450 FPV Tricopter conversion

    • I just directly attached a servo horn to the motor mount šŸ˜› šŸ˜› Not really something you should try, since it is absolutely rubbish and broke off on the 8th flight.

      I built the tri just from boredom, and it wasn’t meant to fly for long actually, hence the simple yaw ‘design’ šŸ™‚

Leave a comment