The new pcDuino v2

Happy New Year !!!! Its been a long time since I updated my blog, due to school pressure and my own general laziness 😉

Anyway, in the intervening time, I’ve been up to a lot of things, which I will update on the blog in the next couple of weeks. Last week,  I received a pcDuino from Linksprite for implementing a project which I’ve been thinking of for a long time. Thanks to Jim, my friend in the company, the board arrived soon even though the Customs duty (Rs 890 ) on it took out most of my  savings.

I won’t reveal the project I’m working on just yet, but to keep you guys interested, I’ll just tell you it involves ROS, APM-Copter, SafeFlightCopters LLC and Computer Vision 😉 Subscribe and stay tuned 🙂

Below are a couple of links on how to setup your pcDuino the first time, since I found that it isn’t exactly plug and play:

  1. Install the latest Kernel and OS (I strongly recommend you do this since I had problems with the factory setup)
  2. VNC into it (VNC over the OTG port didn’t work until I updated the kernel+OS)
  3. WiFi setup

Some pictures of the new PCDuino v2:

DSC_6154

DSC_6155

DSC_6158

Many more posts regarding my project to come!!!!!!! Subscribe to stay updated!!!!

Kabir

Leave a Reply

