New : SK450 Dead Cat, Raspberry Pi and Nano-Tech Battery

Hey Guys,

I am building a quadcopter (HK SK450 Dead Cat)! Its for use in aerial photography and disaster management. I will be documenting the build here, once all the parts arrive.

25884(1) 25884-1(1)

I am also getting a Raspberry Pi Model B  for Christmas from my parents! It will be used in various projects, but I will mainly concentrate on putting into things that fly! I am hoping to use the Pi on my quad for image processing to identify smoke,fires,people and other disaster-related stuff to make the quad an all-in-one disaster relief platform.

Raspberry_Pi_35332544_05_1

My new 11.1v 4500 mAh nano-Tech LiPo also arrived a couple of days back. I will use it mainly on my Bixler, but on my quad too, if it can be lifted.

DSC_0524

Quad configuration :

  • 28mm 1200 kV motors (not decided)
  • 30A ESCs (not decided ; will be reflashed with SimonK)
  • HobbyKing SK450 frame + Dead Cat conversion kit
  • 10 x 4.5 CW and CCW propellers
  • 3000 mAh 30C 11.1v LiPo
  • ArduPilot Mega 2.x FC (with MediaTek GPS, Sonar and Optical Flow sensor)
  • HackHD / Canon PowerShot A810

I will start the build after coming back from my vacation, by when all the parts from various places arrive.

Kabir

Leave a Reply

